SOULSVILLE FOUNDATION MISSION

The Soulsville Foundation perpetuates the soul of Stax Records by preserving its rich cultural legacy, educating youth to be prepared for life success, and inspiring future artists to achieve their dreams.

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Richard Greenwald

President & CEO, Soulsville Foundation

richard.greenwald@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6345

Lisa Allen

Director of Operations, Soulsville Foundation

lisa.allen@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6322

NeShante Brown

Executive Director, The Soulsville Charter School

nbrown@tscsmemphis.org

901.261.6342

Ross Hurst

Chief Financial Officer

ross.hurst@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6379

Jeff Kollath

Executive Director, Stax Museum of American Soul Music

jeff.kollath@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6352

Candace Lester

Development Officer, Soulsville Foundation

candace.lester@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6336

Osha London

Facilties Manager, Soulsville Foundation

osha.london@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.946.2535

Pat Mitchell Worley

Executive Director, Stax Music Academy

pat.mitchell-worley@staxmusicacademy.org

901.946.2535

Tim Sampson

Communications Director, Soulsville Foundation

tim.sampson@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6324

Christy Valentine

Chief Development Officer, Soulsville Foundation

christy.valentine@soulsvillefoundation.org

901.261.6332

BOARD of DIRECTORS

Shannon Brown

Senior Vice President/Chief HR and Diversity Officer, FedEx Express

Frederick Davie

Executive Vice President, Union Theological Seminary of New York City

Kirby Dockery

Stax Music Academy graduate, Songwriter and Recording Artist, Roc Nation

Howard Eddings

CEO, Memphis RedZone, Inc.

Meka Egwuekwe

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Code Crew

Thomas Grimes

Chief Operating Officer & Executive Vice President, Mid-America Apartment Communities

Steve Guinn

Vice President, Highwoods Properties

Carolyn Hardy

Founder/CEO, Chism Hardy Investment, LLC

Richard Hussey

Head of Mid-South Agriculture Group, The Lawrence Group

Jenny Koltnow

Director of Communications and Development, Church Health Center

John Kremer

VP, Business Development, Partner Ecosystem and Product Operations, Digital Media at Adobe

James Maclin

Managing Partner, M&M Enterprises, LLC (Board Chair)

Tom Marino

Executive Director, Poplar Foundation

Bruce McMullen

Shareholder, Baker Donelson & Chief Legal Officer, City of Memphis

Beverly Roberston

Principal, TRUST Marketing & Communications & President & CEO, Greater Memphis Chamber

Eric Robertson

President, Community LIFT

Gary Shorb

Executive Director, The Urban Child Institute

Michele Smith

Vice President, Estate and Legacy Brand Management, Concord

Samuel “A” Thompson IV

Managing Partner, Walnut Grove Capital Partners

Major support

  • SunTrust
  • TENNESSEEARTSCOMMISSION
  • nexAir
  • AutoZone